مرض السكري

السكّر على أغلفة الأطعمة

عندما تختارون الأطعمة والمشروبات، ألقوا نظرة سريعة على ملصقات المعلومات الغذائية الموجودة عليها وركّزوا أكثر على رقم إجمالي كميّة الكربوهيدرات الموجودة فيها وليس فقط كميّة السكّريات. فكميّة السكّريات (سواء الطبيعية أو المضافة) محسوبة في غرامات إجمالي المواد الكربوهيدراتية، كما عليكم الانتباه إلى احتمال وجود غرامات مواد كربوهيدراتية في مكونات أخرى (مثل النشويات). تفقّدوا قائمة المكونات دائماً لتعرفوا أنواع السكّريات التي يحتوي عليها كل صنف.

من بين السكّريات المضافة التي يفضّل التقليل منها:

– السكروز
– المالتوز
– النشاء المتحلل
– السكّر المحوّل
– شراب الذرة
– الجلوكوز أو شراب الجلوكوز
– السكّر البني
– العسل
– عصير الفواكه المركّز

يقوم الكثير من المصنّعين ومحلات السوبرماركت حالياً بتضمين نظام تصنيف بألوان الإشارة المرورية على تغليف المواد لمساعدتكم على معرفة الخيارات الصحيّة أكثر.

بحثوا عن الأطعمة التي تحتوي على ألوان خضراء أكثر على مغلّفاتها لضمان قيامكم بالاختيار الأفضل. نظام ألوان الإشارة المرورية لا يتضمّن إجمالي محتوى الكربوهيدرات، بل فقط السكّريات المضافة للأطعمة، لذلك قد يكون من الضروري أيضاً إلقاء نظرة على جدول المعلومات الغذائية على ظهر المغلف إن كنتم تحتسبون إجمالي محتوى الكربوهيدرات.

المُحلّيات

المُحلّيات هي بديل رائع للسكّر عند الخَبز أو عند إضافتها إلى المشروبات مثل الشاي والقهوة. فأهم الفوائد المميِّزة لهذه المُحلّيات هي أنها خالية تقريباً من السّعرات الحرارية، كما أنها لن تؤثّر بشكل ملحوظ على نسبة السكّر في الدم.

هل كل المحليات متماثلة؟

لا، ليست كل المحليات متماثلة.

محليات سبلندا® الأصلية مصنوعة من السكرالوز. يصنّع السكرالوز في عملية تبدأ بالسكر، لكنه يتحول بعد ذلك إلى محليات خالية من السعرات الحرارية وخالية من الكربوهيدرات. وهو لا يحتوي على الأسبارتام والسكارين.

محليات سبلندا® مناسبة للأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري كجزء من نظامهم الغذائي الصحي اليومي، وهي بديل رائع للسكر.

وصفات مميزة

Menu

Diabetes

Sugar on Food Labels

When you’re choosing foods and drinks, take a look at the Nutrition Information label but focus on the total carbohydrate number, not just the sugars. The amount of sugars (both naturally occurring and ‘added sugars’) are counted into the grams of total carbohydrate, but take note as there may also be carbohydrate grams coming from other ingredients (such as starches). Always look at the ingredients list to find out what particular sugars an item contains.

Added sugars you may want to limit include:

– Sucrose
– Maltose
– Hydrolysed starch
– Inverted sugar
– Corn syrup
– Glucose or Glucose syrup
– Brown sugar
– Honey
– Fruit juice concentrate

Many food manufactures and supermarkets now include a traffic light system on the packaging helping you to choose the healthiest option.
Look for foods that have more green colours on the pack to ensure you’re making the best choice. The tra c light system does not include total carbohydrate, only sugars in food so it may also be necessary to look at the nutrition information table on the back of the packet if you are counting total carbohydrate.

Sweeteners

Sweeteners are a great alternative to sugar when baking or adding to drinks such as tea and coffee. They have the benefit of containing almost no calories and they will not significantly affect your blood glucos

Are all sweeteners the same?

No, not all sweeteners are the same.

SPLENDA® Original Sweeteners are made with sucralose. Sucralose is manufactured in a process that starts with sugar, but then converts it into a calorie-free, non-carbohydrate sweetener. It does not contain aspartame and saccharin.

SPLENDA® Sweeteners are suitable for people with diabetes as part of their healthy daily diet and are a great substitute for sugar.

Recipe Ideas

Menu